Weather Forecast


Mueller report sent to attorney general, signaling his Russia investigation has ended

NCHC playoffs Game 1: UND at Denver live updates

UND's Hayden Shaw battles with Denver's Cole Guttman during a game last month in Magness Arena. Photo by Shannon Valerio/University of Denver

SCROLL DOWN on this page for live game updates of the NCHC playoff series opener between No. 19 UND and No. 8 Denver.

NCHC playoffs Game 1

Who: UND (No. 5 seed, 18-15-2) at Denver (No. 4 seed, 19-10-5)

When: 8:08 p.m. tonight.

Where: Magness Arena, Denver.

TV: Midco Sports Network (GF Ch. 27/622).

Radio: The Fox (96.1 FM) or iHeart Radio.


Pregame lineup notes: Grant Mismash is dressing as the extra skater for UND. Rhett Gardner and Nick Jones are playing on the same line with Jones playing right wing. Denver's Brett Stapley is back in the lineup after missing the last seven games with an upper-body injury. Rookie Tyler Ward is out for Denver. The Pioneers are starting Filip Larsson in goal. Larsson has stopped 108 of 111 shots against UND this season (.973).

UND's lines


21 Jackson Keane-22 Rhett Gardner-8 Nick Jones

10 Gavin Hain-19 Mark Senden-26 Cole Smith

18 Collin Adams-29 Jordan Kawaguchi-9 Dixon Bowen

7 Zach Yon-14 Jasper Weatherby-5 Casey Johnson

16 Grant Mismash


3 Matt Kiersted-6 Colton Poolman

28 Hayden Shaw-24 Jacob Bernard-Docker

17 Jonny Tychonick-2 Gabe Bast


1 Peter Thome

35 Ryan Anderson

34 Harrison Feeney

Denver's lines


14 Jarid Lukosevicius-19 Cole Guttman-20 Emilio Pettersen

24 Colin Staub-12 Kohen Olischefski-18 Ryan Barrow

27 Kyle Mayhew-7 Brett Stapley-13 Liam Finlay

26 Jack Doremus-10 Jaakko Heikkinen-9 Tyson McLellan

16 Jake Durflinger


4 Griffin Mendel-15 Ian Mitchell

21 Michael Davies-5 Les Lancaster

17 Slava Demin-2 Erich Fear


30 Filip Larsson

1 Devin Cooley

Brad Elliott Schlossman

Schlossman is in his 14th year covering college hockey for the Herald. In 2016 and 2018, he was named the top beat writer in the country by the Associated Press Sports Editors. He also was the NCHC's inaugural Media Excellence Award winner in 2018. Schlossman has voted in the national college hockey poll since 2007 and has served as a member of the Hobey Baker and Patty Kazmaier Award committees.

(701) 780-1129