MANKATO, Minn. -- No. 16 UND is at No. 2 Minnesota State-Mankato. Start time is 6:07 p.m. in the Mankato Civic Center. Scroll down to view the live chat. Refresh for goal descriptions, videos and commentary.

TV coverage: None.


Radio: The Fox (96.1 FM). Listen online here. (Tim Hennessy play-by-play).

Herald three stars

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

* Marc Michaelis, MSU, 1 goal, 1 assist.

** Dryden McKay, MSU, 34 saves.

*** Edwin Hookenson, MSU, game-winning goal.

First period

UND 1, MSU 0 -- Shane Pinto (Jacob Bernard-Docker, Collin Adams) 10:59. MSU goalie Dryden McKay loses his stick as the Cole Smith, Mark Senden and Harrison Blaisdell cycles deep in the zone for an extended period. UND gets fresh players on the ice, MSU doesn't and eventually a rebound of a Bernard-Docker shot goes to Pinto at the side of the net. The rookie puts it home for his second goal of the season.

Second period

UND 1, MSU 1 -- Marc Michaelis (Lucas Sowder) :26. Skating four-on-four because of matching minors to Cole Smith and Riese Zmolek at the end of the first, the Mavericks capitalize on a two-on-two rush. Sowder skates it up the left side and tries to shoot. It gets blocked by Bernard-Docker and trickles to the right side of the crease, where Michaelis hammers it in. It is Sowder's fourth point of the weekend.

Third period

MSU 2, UND 1 -- Edwin Hookenson (Marc Michaelis) 5:21. Hookenson gets the puck in the high slot and blasts a shot through traffic that beats Scheel five-hole.

Live chat

Pregame comments

UND made two lineup changes from Friday night. Judd Caulfield is taking the spot of fellow former Grand Forks Central player Casey Johnson as the 19th skater. Johnson didn't play much Friday. Ethan Frisch is taking the place of Jonny Tychonick on the back end. MSU-Mankato is using the same players but making a couple changes on the right side.

Line charts



10 Gavin Hain--11 Westin Michaud--16 Grant Mismash

18 Collin Adams--22 Shane Pinto--29 Jordan Kawaguchi

8 Harrison Blaisdell--19 Mark Senden--26 Cole Smith

21 Jackson Keane--14 Jasper Weatherby--9 Dixon Bowen

28 Judd Caulfield


6 Colton Poolman--24 Jacob Bernard-Docker

3 Matt Kiersted--2 Gabe Bast

15 Ethan Frisch--4 Andrew Peski


31 Adam Scheel

1 Peter Thome

Out of lineup: Zach Yon (inj), Harrison Feeney (inj), Carson Albrecht, Casey Johnson, Jonny Tychonick, Josh Rieger

MSU-Mankato's lines


6 Parker Tuomie--20 Marc Michaelis--9 Charlie Gerard

23 Nick Rivera--26 Josh French--16 Reggie Lutz

19 Chris Van Os-Shaw--11 Jared Spooner--15 Julian Napravnik

21 Lucas Sowder--8 Nathan Smith--11 Walker Duehr

14 Ryan Sandelin


2 Connor Mackey--3 Jack McNeely

25 Riese Zmolek--18 Ian Scheid

4 Andy Carroll--24 Edwin Hookenson


29 Dryden McKay

1 Jaxson Stauber

31 Jacob Berger