BISMARCK, N.D. • A University of Mary alumna and longtime community leader in the health care field will be among those recognized at the school’s upcoming annual homecoming awards ceremony.

Dr. Jan Bury, a highly respected physician and nurse, will be presented with the degree Doctor of Leadership.

Other distinguished alumni also will be honored, including Leslie Webb, who will receive the University of Mary Bell Banner Award for her modeling of the ideals of the university’s sponsors, the Benedictine Sisters of Annunciation Monastery.

Genevieve Mougey will be recognized for her achievements as a servant leader by being awarded the University of Mary Presidential Leadership Award.

For their distinction as leaders in their profession, Tracy Porter and Sandi Piatz will be presented the University of Mary Harold Schafer Alumni Leadership Award.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live
Newsletter signup for email alerts

The Honorary Doctorate and Alumni Recognition Ceremony for Bury, Webb, Mougey, and Porter will be held Friday, Oct. 8, in the Lumen Vitae University Center. Piatz will receive her award at a special Fargo event on Nov. 18.

To learn more about the awards and their recipients, visit this University of Mary webpage.