MINOT, N.D. – Two people have been selected to join Minot State University's Academic Hall of Fame.

The Minot State University’s Academic Hall of Fame committee has chosen Dr. Becky Becker and Dr. Tim Henry as members of the Class of 2020.

Due to ongoing restrictions for large gatherings this fall, the Class of 2020 will be honored at a social and program during 2021 Homecoming events.

Becker is currently a professor of theater in the Department of Performing Arts at Clemson University in Clemson, S.C. In addition to her teaching career in theater history, dramaturgy, playwriting, and devising performance, Becker has been a director, dramaturg, and playwright.

Henry is a cardiovascular interventionist at The Christ Hospital in Cincinnati, Ohio. He serves as the Lindner Family Distinguished Chair in clinical research and is the Medical Director of The Carl and Edyth Lindner Center for Research at the Christ Hospital. Henry is a pioneer in the treatment of myocardial infarction.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live
Newsletter signup for email alerts

“Minot State is proud to announce two new members to the Academic Hall of Fame,” said Minot State Vice President for Academic Affairs Laurie Geller. “Both Dr. Becker and Dr. Henry are talented individuals who are leaders and innovators in their respective fields of work. Each has shown great passion for their work and have inspired those around them as mentors and colleagues. While it was a difficult decision to postpone our events until next year, I am excited to welcome both back to the MSU campus next year.”

Becker and Henry join nine others in the Minot State Academic Hall of Fame, including Veronica Pinnick, who was inducted last year. Carrie Forshner Evans, Lisa Feldner, Delane C. Kristky, and Rosanne Olson were a part of the inaugural class in 2011, Robert Holmen and Joe Alme in 2012, Kim Baldridge in 2013, and Robert Hubbard was inducted in 2014.