Weather Forecast


Teachers Hall of Fame inductees to be honored Sunday

Four retired educators will be inducted into the Grand Forks Public Schools Teachers Hall of Fame at 1 p.m. Sunday in the Red River High School Theater.

The inductees are: Kerry Jaeger, English teacher at Red River High School; Gary Mitchell, a teacher and assistant principal at Nathan Twining Elementary School and principal at Lewis and Clark, Roosevelt and Century elementary schools; Keith Ronkowski, marketing teacher, Red River High School; and Annella Winger, music teacher at Ben Franklin Elementary School.

They join 71 other former educators who have been inducted into the Teachers Hall of Fame, which was formed in 1995 to publicly thank and recognize outstanding educators in the Grand Forks school system.

Inductees are chosen biannually by the Alumni Network Advisory Committee.

A dessert reception will follow the induction ceremony.