The people have spoken-on campus, at least.

More than 2,700 UND students went to the polls Wednesday to choose Student Government leaders for the next year. With the unofficial results tallied, current Student Body Vice President Erik Hanson has won the top office by a tight margin of only 25 votes over runner-up Theresa Hanley, a member of the Student Senate.

WDAY logo
listen live
watch live

The ballot breakdown, which still needs to made official by the Student Body, shows 1,347 votes for Hanson and running mate Kaleb Dschaak, who is chief of staff to current Study Body President Cole Bachmeier. Hanley and running mate Abbie Morlock received 1,322 votes.

This year's ballot also included a number of contested races for Student Senate.

Unofficial results show victory in those for Morgan Matson, of the College of Arts and Sciences, and Megan Edelman and Miranda Petrich, of the residence halls.

The new representatives for off-campus residences are Cassidy Johnson, Talon Scholesser, Noelle Green, Tyler Matson, Trevor Namenick, Dylan Moser, Dan Klaver and Tony Mussehl.