Red River production I.M.I.4.U.2.C. (I am I for you to see) is currently in its 19th season at Red River High School. This traveling production brings lessons in character education to elementary students in the Grand Forks Public Schools as well...

Red River production

I.M.I.4.U.2.C. (I am I for you to see) is currently in its 19th season at Red River High School. This traveling production brings lessons in character education to elementary students in the Grand Forks Public Schools as well as surrounding areas. The scope of the production reaches as far north as Crystal and as south as Hillsboro, N.D., and from Larimore, N.D., to East Grand Forks and Fisher, Minn. Larry Hoiberg, former superintendent of elementary schools, helped organize the traveling aspect, and Jody Thompson has continued this initiative ensuring that more than 7,000 students see the production every year.

I.M.I.'s themes vary from year to year, and the students and directors create original skits or re-vamp past skits to fit a theme that is chosen by the Grand Forks Public Schools. Topics have included literacy, tolerance, cooperation, welcoming new students, and listening to teachers/parents. This year's skits carry the themes of showing respect, teasing, and how people can be bullied via text message and e-mail. The performance relates to the "Six Pillars of Character," which are respect, responsibility, fairness, caring, trustworthiness, and citizenship.

This year's directing team is Jamie Toutenhoofd, Allison Peterson, Joey Freestone, Lindsay Escobar and Dean Opp. Student Director is Kaylee Scheer. Cast members include: Miranda Ahlman, Kaitlin Anderson, Hannah Borgstrom, Ana Brakel, Brian Campbell, Michaela Current, Sydney Drees, Tim Dusek, Sidnie Estep, Cody Gerszewski, Emily Gisi, Trisha Hoeger, Alison Holcomb, Daniel Holcomb, Carolyn Jones, Abby Kroke, Tara LaMaide, Haley Larson, Lex Lehrmann, Erin Lesch, Chris Loeffler, Jessica Loeffler, Tommy Mikkelson, Genna Olson, Alissa Pilon, Desiree Price, Megan Price, Kristin Rambeck, Charlie Rerick, Brittany Scheer, Heather Schuler, Ryan Schuster, Vanessa Simms, Amanda Smith, Rachel Thompson, Jacoba Woodard and Courtney Young.

Fisher honor roll


Fisher (Minn.) High School third quarter honor roll.

A honor roll: Milton Fernandez, Nadine Gapp, Emily Love, Adam McDonald, Carlie Scheer, Evan Anderson, Rhiannan Heikens, Anna Love, Katrina Nielsen, Raymond Salata, Blake Sorenson, Elizabeth Sorenson, Patrick Casserly, Taylor Mix, Jadyn Moulds, Stephanie Ness, Yvette Reyes, Mariah Smith, Matthew Sorenson, Hannah Wagner, James Bruggeman, Daisy Buell-Owen, Amanda Donarski, Julie Fanfulik, Dillon Fenno, Mason Grimes, Madison Grove, Andrew Roach, Mary Salata, Trent Wagner, Clay Altepeter, Steffanie Berg, Kayla Swanson, Samuel Wagner, Viktoria Zarkow, Katherine Baird, Kori Bowen, McKenzie Bruer, Andrew Knox, Emily Metzger, Blake Pester, Kaylie Peterson, Heidi Schmidt, Rebeka Senum, Dirk Tinkham.

B honor roll: Taylor Altepeter, Alexis Berg, Nicholas Donarski, Samantha LaCoursiere, Hannah Rice, Noel Anderson, Sarah Poe, Ivy Baird, Michael Beiswenger, Hope Dahlstrom, Grant Egeland, Nicholas Anderson, Andrew Boucher, Austin Lien, Ashley Scheer, Breanna Swanson, Breanna Jenson, Kelsey Melsa, Austin Smith, Johnathan Sorenson, Meagan Dutton, Cory Halvorson, Nicholas Olson and Cole Wagner.

Larimore honor roll

Larimore high school third quarter honor roll announced.

A honor roll:

Seventh grade: Matt Bratlie, Jack Dennis, Brittany Georgeson, Brendan Gregoire, Elise Hilliard, Madison Johnson, David Kiefer, Danica McDonald, MacKenzie Meidinger, Michaela Moen, Jacob Peterson, Emily Pulford, Kayla Schneider, Brenna Swanson, Trevor Verkuehlen and Cole Welte.

Eighth grade: Haily Abel, Cathryn Berge, Marit Clawson, Brayden Hofer, Courtney Knudson, Sara Larson, Rachel McNamee, Meredith Mutch, Susan Pifer and Jenna Wasness.


Ninth grade: Caleb Behm, Stephen Butz, Christian Feldman, Ryan Iverson and P.J. Peterson.

10th grade: Jessica Georgeson, Kory Kleven, Zach Pulford.

11th grade: Jake Abel, Steffani Johnston, Kaitlin Landman, Austin Lester, Jacob Petsinger, Emily Williams.

12th grade: Kelsey Hunt, Alyssa Jacobson, Heidi Mabry, Sarah Martin, Sam Peiler, Daniel Quinn, Brittany Saiers and Nick Verdi.

B honor roll:

Seventh grade: Adam Bill, Lily Ferguson, Riley Gainsforth, Amber Hanson, Cody Klayson, Karalyne Peck, Emily Peterson, Chase Pietron, Sabrina Quinones, Jessa Renfrow, Carol Rumen, Cassidy Sandstrom, Beau Schaley, Mia Schmidt, Aaron Sletten and Jeremy Wiegandt.

Eighth grade: Julia Anderson, Morghain Comer, Faith Kadelbach, Devann Mang, Cassandra Martin, Brandon Molina, Conner Nygaard, Samantha Sorenson, Hunter Trosen, Kayleigh Veerkamp, Jesse Wiegandt and Blake Yahna.

Ninth grade: Rylee Bernardy, Nicole Berthold, Thomas Chesley, Brett DuBois, Jamison Fuqua, Derek Grogan, Tori Hunt, Rachel Schempp and Rachel Williams.


10th grade: Chris Arvin, Dylan Barnes, Todd Elfman, Thea Erickson, Kyle Huntley, Paige Kadelbach, Daniel Landman, Luke Marthe, Shaun McCoy, Lanc Muir and Ashlee Rudolf.

11th grade: Carson Anderson, Nikkita Armbrust, Tori Babinski, Ryan Bratlie, Janafer Georgeson, Ben Gorman, Alexis Hofer, Neil Iverson, Jennifer Klayson, Kyle Kleven, Dustin Larson, Taylor Morten, Amanda Pearce, Travis Pearce, Michael Pietron, Sandy Pifer, Robert Rumen, Anthony Ryan, Casey Solseng and Kayley Wiegandt.

12th grade: Cecilia Aleman, Martin Aleman, Cody Anderson, Karee Breon, Tyler Gajeski, Jackie Geisinger, Andrea Hagert, Anna Halligan, Jaden Heider, Alexa Hiebert, Hailey Hill, Dana Hutzol, Sean Hutzol, Danielle Kellett, Chris McDonald, Vince Moen, Ted Moser, Derrick Parsons, Michael Schmidt, Tanya Skow, Ricky Stevens, Heidi Trosen, Matt Voight and Megan Yahna.

UMC Horticulture Club

Six students from the Horticulture Club at the University of Minnesota, Crookston competed recently in the Professional Landcare Network (PLANET) Student Career Days, a three-day competition for students enrolled in collegiate horticulture programs. National celebrity garden designer P. Allen Smith was the keynote speaker at this year's PLANET Student Career Days held April 8-11 at Chattahoochee Technical College in Atlanta. Smith is a regular contributor on The TODAY Show

Highlights from the competition include:

• Senior Jada Ellenberg, Perham, Minn.; and Sophomore Theo Lenneman, St. Michael, Minn. finished fifth in paver installation and Senior Keunyung Kim, Gwangju, Korea, finished sixth in interior landscape design. Finishing in 10th in Landscape maintenance operations were Ellenberg and Senior Michael Field, Spicer, Minn., and Senior Jordan Jacobson, Thief River Falls, Minn., finished 14th in small engine repair. Field and Jacobson finished 20th in truck and trailer operations with Field finishing 21st in leadership skills.

• Overall individual finishes by U of M, Crookston students out of the 900 total students competing were Ellenberg at 33rd, Lenneman at 44th, and Field at 45th.

What To Read Next
The snow is deeply piled. And Mother Nature may be thinking of having it piled up more before she is done for this year. She has been known to leave the snow lingering around as late as May.
This week Sarah Nasello modifies a summer favorite into a warm and comforting winter meal.
Casey is the well-behaved dog that normally stays out of the limelight.
Gardening columnist Don Kinzler explains why a potted sweet potato plant is struggling, why some apples are still on trees and how to choose tomato seeds.