Weather Forecast


Candidates move on in uncontested races

There were no contested races in Tuesday’s primary election in North Dakota for statewide offices.

Each candidate will move onto the November general election on behalf of their respective parties.

U.S. Congress

Rep. Kevin Cramer, R

George Sinner, D

Robert “Jack” Seaman, L

Secretary of State

Alvin Jaeger, R

April Fairfield, D

Roland Riemers, L

Attorney General

Wayne Stenehjem, R

Kiara Kraus-Parr, D

Ag Commissioner

Doug Goehring, R

Ryan Taylor, D

Public Service Commission

Brian Kalk, R

Todd Reisenauer, D

Public Service Commission, 2-year

Julie Fedorchak, R

Tyler Axness, D

Tax Commissioner

Ryan Rauschenberger, R

Jason Astrup, D

Anthony Mangnall, L

Supreme Court

Gerald VandeWalle