Weather Forecast


North Dakota advances to Frozen Four

Tucker Poolman

PREP HOCKEY: EGF’s Tucker Poolman is the USHL player of the year

Email News Alerts

Just a couple of years ago, Tucker Poolman was cut by junior hockey teams.

Now, he’s the USA Hockey Junior Player of the Year.


Poolman, an East Grand Forks product and UND commit, earned the high honor Thursday after the completion a dominant season in the United States Hockey League.

Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (701) 780-1100 and we can help you.

Brad Elliott Schlossman
Schlossman is in his 10th year covering college hockey for the Herald. In 2014, he was named one of the top three beat writers in the country by the Associated Press Sports Editors. He has voted in the national college hockey poll since 2007 and has served as a member of the Hobey Baker and Patty Kazmaier Award committees.
(701) 780-1129