MLB reverses transfer rule
Effective immediately, Major League Baseball is reversing the new transfer rule.
Under the rule, a player was not awarded a catch if he did not cleanly transfer the ball from his glove to his throwing hand. After players and managers complained, the league decided to revert back to the old rule.
Now, if a player who catches a ball bobbles or drops it while transferring it from his glove to his throwing hand, it is considered an out.
Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? https://secure.forumcomm.com/?publisher_ID=40&event=subscriber/lookup.
You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us at email@example.com and we can help you.