Weather Forecast


Fargo commission: Mahoney wins re-election, Piepkorn regains seat lost in 2012

Email News Alerts

FARGO – In with the old and out with the new.

That’s the message Fargo voters sent Tuesday night in a seven-way race for two seats on Fargo’s City Commission, granting incumbent Tim Mahoney a third term and ushering former Commissioner Dave Piepkorn back into office.


Get the full story
Subscribe or Log In

Are you a newspaper subscriber but you don't have a Digital Access account yet? Activate your account.

You will need your subscription account number and phone number. Not sure if you have an account? Email us or call (701) 780-1100 and we can help you.

Kyle Potter
Kyle Potter is an enterprise reporter at the Forum. He came to Fargo-Moorhead in May 2013 after stints at the Associated Press, the Las Vegas Review-Journal, the St. Paul Pioneer Press and the Minnesota Daily. 
(701) 241-5502